THE DAY THE MUSIC SAVED MY LIFE (c.)

Image

 THE DAY THE MUSIC SAVED MY LIFE (c.) Copyright 2010

(dedicated to the moody blues)

Standing in the shadows of darkness,

Like the poor souls who are deaf and blind,

I crept into the darkness that day,

Fingertips leading the way!

There is light everywhere,

Though I see nothing!

There is music and laughter all around,

But I don’t hear a sound!

Searching for the light,

I stumble in fright.

Unable to feel my way,

Out of the dark I fall,

For I felt nothing at all!

Out of nowhere,

Music appeared.

The veil was lifting once again,

As I started to listen.

My heart sang for joy!

The light was slowly peeking,

Through the dark shade,

As my emptiness started to fade.

Eyes wide open, I could now see,

My ears beheld a symphony!

My heart danced in rhythm,

My limbs no longer numb,

For I could feel again!

To celestial music, I now listen!

Sorrow flew away,

And was gone,

From the miracle of song.

No more sorrow or strife,

The Day the Music saved my Life!

 

Leave a Reply

