Birds that flock together and fly free

I saw in a vision a hundred birds in flight,

right before I fell asleep at night,

eye lids closed,

I fall into a mystical land,

of dreams and visions.

I awake and am late

so I hurry on my way.

I see the flock of birds again,

with eyes wide open,

what could it mean,

they scattered right in front of me,

like deja vu,

I somehow knew,

that it must be a sign of sorts,

like a piece to a puzzle,

that I have yet to solve.

Today I cried

I heard an old song

that brought back memories

from my youth that died.

Mama, Mama

I miss you

you miss me

one day we’ll be free

like the birds that flew by me.Image

Leave a Reply

