Oh Canada, here I come? Maybe Not!

ImageWell, I heard something interesting on the radio today!  Some people that were unhappy with the election here said that if the candidate that they hoped would win, lost the election that they were moving to Canada.  Well guess what?  Think again.  Canada may not want you!

Sure you can get a passport and visit Canada for up to six months maybe, but unless you have a promise of a job there, or money to invest there they will not allow you to stay there.  They are very picky about who they allow to live there.  They basically don’t want our rejects and I can honestly say, I don’t blame them.  They have National Health Care there, and don’t need any more tax burdens on their society.  Their taxes are even higher than here in the USA.  Gone are the days of people fleeing the draft here and escaping to Canada.

I’d love to visit Canada.  That is on my bucket list of things to do that is daily getting bigger. Canada is a beautiful country.  I am not sure if I would want to live there but even if I did, I doubt that they would let me. Oh another thing if your sickly or have a long term disease they definitely won’t let you live there.  They don’t want to have to pay for your health care.

Maybe Canada is smarter than our government here…. how did that poem go on the statue of Liberty here at Ellis Island;

“Give me your tired, your poor,
Your huddled masses yearning to breathe free,
The wretched refuse of your teeming shore.
Send these, the homeless, tempest-tossed to me,
I lift my lamp beside the golden door!”

statue of liberty poem

CANADA SAYS…. FORGET THAT.!!!!!!

Not sure if all this is accurate, but this is what I heard on the radio show today, and I found it quite interesting and thought I’d write at this ungodly hour of the morning when I should be sleeping.   By the way I am quiet happy with the outcome of the election.  If I go to Canada it will be for vacation!

2 thoughts on “Oh Canada, here I come? Maybe Not!

  1. With havin so much written content do you ever
    run into any issues of plagorism or copyright infringement?
    My blog has a lot of completely unique content I’ve either created myself or outsourced but it appears a lot of it is popping it up all over the web without my permission. Do you know any ways to help stop content from being ripped off? I’d certainly appreciate it.

    • Yes there have been cases but I am protected by copyright as I am a published author…. I try not to stress out over it but if I would ever see it I would definitely report it to the proper agencies that would look into it for me which includes my publisher

Leave a Reply

