November Blue (c.) Copyright

November blue

Trace’s of winters chill near,

that surrounds me here.

I gaze at clouds that fill the sky,

like a hundred little islands passing by

.

Trees barren all around,

that still cling to life that abounds.

Traces of life with their colors fade,

of crimson, gold and jade

.

Birds perched on branches, bare

fly away without a care.

somehow they all know,

they can feel it in the air,

Soon will be winter’s snow.

 

Fly away little bird,

fly so far away today,

tomorrow you know,

will come winter’s snow.

 

Oh how I wish I could fly, I’d fly away

and fly so high, I’d  fly with them today

Oh so far away, far from everyone,

We’ll find the warmth of the sun,

On our journey across the sea.

Islands with a tropical breeze,

Fly, Oh fly away with me!

 

 

I’ll not come back until I see,

the sun shining for you and me,

and together we’ll fly free.

 

Fly away little bird,

fly so far away today,

tomorrow you know,

will come winter’s snow.

 

We’ll return once more,

from our sandy shores,

November blue!

Can you feel it too?

 

Dead leaves on the ground

No one hears the sad sound

of my heart that’s cold

like the wind that now blows

 

Love’s on hold,

until springs thaw brings cheer

with the glowing sun near.

Life again renewed,

Like the birds that flew

that return again and again.

But today,

I’ll just have to live in,

Shades of November blue

2 thoughts on “November Blue (c.) Copyright

  1. November blue is atmospheric, and sweet. Takes me back to another time when I felt cold the day long, when love disappeared into winter, and then, like spring returned again. Shows a respect for words and how they touch us.

Leave a Reply

