MOODY NIGHTS

Image

Moody Nights

I paint the sky tonight,

with shades of black and midnight blue,

the saddest hues!

 

I see the sparkle in your eyes,

that lights the skies,

and lights up my life.

 

The dark shade of night,

hides my frown,

like a crescent moon,

turned upside down.

Melancholy air of despair,

haunts my dreams now,

that rise in the air.

 

Night time seems forever,

locked in a moment of time,

without a trace of sunshine,

to warm my heart.

 

I only see dark,

Moody Nights,

No love in sight.

Leave a Reply

