Mood Indigo

ImageImageo

Mood Indigo

Why am I feeling the mood indigo

that follows me wherever I go

shades of violet and blue

embers of sparking tremors

embrace my nights in fright

Indigo Blue nights

with fires burning bright

fire on water

makes a sad sound

that steams up soul windows

that obscures our sight

and sends a smoke of despair

into the midnight air

I’ll fly in the mid day sun

above its firey light

escaping into azure skies

where my indigo blue

turns into shades of joy

shadowed by the Indigo blue

a wonderful but sad hue

to live in,

to love in,

to be in ,

forever blue.

Leave a Reply

