Flowing like a river stream

In what distant wilderness lies

I view with sleepy eyes

of green fields spread out for endless miles

My heart beating like the rhythm of the drums

as I inhale the freshness of the sweet morning air

in the warmth of the  rising sun

I feel your presence everywhere

Your spirit flows with the wind

above the billowy clouds

where your voice transcends

I can faintly hear your voice

if  I but listen close

for close to me, you will always be

like the flowing river stream

within me

as I set sails to sail on the endless seas

where the spirit of our love will always be

calling me .

by Gina Marie Clay (c.) copyright 2011

Leave a Reply

