I Fear

Why do I fear

when you draw near

I fear

you can hear

my heart beating

for I fear

I may disappear

when you’re not there

if you don’t care

I fear

your reaction

the attraction

so I introvert

within myself

I fear hurt

I fear pain

and to love again

I fear feelings

Hearts need healing

I fear rejection

I fear our connection

I fear the magic

and of an ending tragic

I fear tears

I fear love

I fear desire

of what could transpire

should our hearts meet

I fear

the attraction I cannot stop

of the emotion

like a tidal wave

on the ocean

when you are near

for I fear

Fear!

Leave a Reply

